FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "This face-up card is unaffected by other card effects this turn." effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Normal monster(s) as a Synchro Material. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The "You can target 1 other face-up card on the field; negate that target's effects." effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Effect Monster(s) as a Synchro Material. (It targets 1 face-up card on the field.)[1]
  • The "Your opponent chooses 1 monster they control and gives control of it to you, but it cannot attack this turn." effect is a Trigger Effect that can be activated when this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Pendulum Monster(s) as a Synchro Material. (It does not target. Your opponent choose the monster to switch control when this effect resolves.)[1]
  • If this card is Synchro Summoned using a Tuner monster and "Flash Knight" as the Synchro Materials, the "Normal Monster" effect and the "Pendulum Monster" effect can be activated in a chain.[1]
  • If this card is Synchro Summoned using a Tuner monster and 2 Effect Monsters as the Synchro Materials, the "Effect Monster" effect cannot be activated twice. (Each effect can only be activated once.)[1]
  • If this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Normal Monster, Effect Monster and Pendulum Monster as the Synchro Materials, the "Normal Monster" effect, "Effect Monster" effect and "Pendulum Monster" effect can be activated. If you activated all of them, they will be activated in a chain, and you choose the order. (They do not need to be activated in the order of "Normal Monster" effect, "Effect Monster" effect and "Pendulum Monster" effect.)[2]
  • If this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Gemini monster treated as a Normal Monster as a Synchro Material, the "This face-up card is unaffected by other card effects this turn." effect can be activated. If this card is Synchro Summoned using a non-Tuner Gemini monster treated as an Effect Monster as a Synchro Material, the "You can target 1 other face-up card on the field; negate that target's effects." effect can be activated.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Metaphys Horus
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Metaphys Horus" is Synchro Summoned using a Normal Monster, Effect Monster and Pendulum Monster, how do you activate and resolve each effect?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Gemini monster is used to Synchro Summon "Metaphys Horus", what effects can be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.