Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Metalmorph

Talk2
76,348pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • If you equip multiple "Metalmorph" then each copy will increase the monster's ATK by 300 points. Furthermore, when the monster attacks, the effects that increases its ATK by half of the opponent monster's ATK overlaps. For example if 2 copies of "Metalmorph" are equipped on the same monster then that monster gains 600 ATK, and when it attacks an opponent's monster, it gains ATK equal to 2 X half the ATK of the opponent's monster.[1]
  • You can equip a Trap Card to an opponent's monster, but only if the Trap Card does not specify "your monster". So, you can equip "Metalmorph" to an opponent's monster because it does not specify otherwise, but you cannot equip "Blast with Chain" nor "Kunai with Chain" to an opponent's monster because these cards specify "your monster".[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you equip a monster with 2 or more copies of "Metalmorph", the effect of each copy of "Metalmorph" is applied. For example, if you equip 2 "Metalmorph" onto a monster it will gain 600 ATK and DEF and when the equipped monster attacks your opponent's monster its ATK will be increased further by the effect of each "Metalmorph".
  • If "Reverse Trap" is activated, the increase of 300 ATK and DEF is changed into a decrease of 300 ATK and DEF. When your monster that is equipped with "Metalmorph" attacks your opponent's monster, the additional gained ATK, that is based on the ATK of the monster being attacked, is NOT changed to a decrease.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Gearfried the Swordmaster: The effect of "Gearfried the Swordmaster" will activate even if a Trap Card is equipped to him (such as "Metalmorph"...
  • Reflect Bounder: Effects such as "Metalmorph"...happen after "Reflect Bounder"'s effect, because "Reflect Bounder"'s effect happens before damage calculation.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] If multiple "Metalmorph" are equipped to 1 monster does their effects overlap?
  2. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can you equip to an opponent's monster a Trap Card which is treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] When activating a Trap Card, does that Trap Card remain on the field?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Fake Feather" targets "Metalmorph", will it be equipped?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by removing from play a card like "Kunai with Chain"?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you use a Trap Card or an opponent's Equip Card as a cost for "Vylon Epsilon"?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki