FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Metaion, the Timelord" effect that returns all other monsters to the owner's hand, and then inflicts 300 points of damage to the opponent for each monster returned, are considered to happen simultaneously.[3]
  • If there's a "Plaguespreader Zombie" on the field that was Summoned by its own effect, since it's not possible to return it to the hand because it is banished instead, it is not counted towards the number of returned cards.[8]

Notes


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Metaion, the Timelord
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: "Metaion, the Timelord" says that it cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck, but could it be sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial", and then be Special Summoned to the field by the effect of "Monster Reborn" or similar cards?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: As for Metaion, the Timelord effect that returns all other monsters to the owner's hand, and then inflicts 300 points of damage to the opponent for each monster returned, are these two actions considered to happen simultaneously?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If you use "Metaion, the Timelord" effect to return a "Zoma the Spirit" being treated as a monster, or a Token Monster like a "Fluff Token" to the hand, are these counted towards "the number of returned cards" while inflicting damage?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If you use "Metaion, the Timelord" effect to return a Synchro Monster or a Fusion Monster to the hand, are these counted towards "the number of returned cards" while inflicting damage?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: As for "Metaion, the Timelord" effect that returns all other monsters to the owner's hand, and then inflicts 300 points of damage to the opponent for each monster returned, is this effect still activated if "Degenerate Circuit" is face-up on the field? Also, if it does activate, and the monsters returned to the hand are banished instead, are these banished monsters counted towards "the number of returned cards" while inflicting damage?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When a face-down Defense Position "Metaion, the Timelord" is attacked by an opponent's monster, and when it's flipped face-up, during the Damage Step of that attack, it is switched to Attack Position by the effect of "Final Attack Orders", is the Battle Damage you take still reduced to 0? Also, if a face-up Attack Position "Metaion, the Timelord" is targeted for an attack by the opponent's "Airknight Parshath", and during the Battle Step "Enemy Controller" or similar card is activated to switch "Metaion, the Timelord" to Defense Position, can the Battle Damage inflicted by "Airknight Parshath" be reduced to 0?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: At the time of resolving "Metaion, the Timelord" effect, there's a "Plaguespreader Zombie" on the field that was Summoned by its own effect that won't be returned to the hand, and will instead be banished when it leaves the field. In that case, is that "Plaguespreader Zombie" counted towards "the number of returned cards"?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: At the end of the Battle Phase, when the effect of "Metaion, the Timelord" activates, if "Divine Wrath" or "Light and Darkness Dragon" negate the activation of that effect, will "Metaion, the Timelord" effect activate again during that same Battle Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.