OCG Rulings

  • If this card is sent to the Graveyard during chain 2 or higher, its effect can be activated in a new chain after the current one is done resolving.[1]
  • If multiple copies of this card are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, the effect of only 1 of them can be activated.[1]


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Mermail Abysshilde
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Mermail Abysshilde" is sent to the Graveyard during the Damage Step, can its effect that Special Summons a "Mermail" monster from the hand except "Mermail Abysshilde" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.