FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If this card is discarded to the Graveyard during chain 2 or higher, its effect can be activated in a new chain after the current one is done resolving.[1]
  • If multiple copies of this card are discarded to the Graveyard simultaneously, the effect of only 1 of them can be activated.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Mermail Abyssgunde
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mermail Abyssgunde" is sent from the hand to the Graveyard during the Damage Step, can its effect that Special Summons a "Mermail" monster except "Mermail Abyssgunde" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Mermail Abyssgunde" that is discarded to the Graveyard as a cost for the effect of "Mermail Abyssturge" is added to the hand by the effect of "Mermail Abyssturge", can the effect of "Mermail Abyssgunde" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: The effect of "Mermail Abyssturge" was activated discarding "Mermail Abyssgunde" to the Graveyard as a cost. At this time, the effect of "D.D. Crow" was activated in a chain, targeting "Mermail Abyssgunde" for its banishing effect. In this case, after the chain is done resolving, the "Mermail Abyssgunde" that was discarded is no longer in the Graveyard, but can its effect be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.