FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This effect cannot be activated if "Mermail Abyssdine" is added from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand by a card effect activated as Chain Link 2 or higher.[1]
  • The effect "When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Mermail" monster: You can target 1 Level 3 or lower "Mermail" monster in your Graveyard; Special Summon that target." is a Trigger Effect that is activated from the field. (This effect targets 1 Level 3 or lower "Mermail" monster in your Graveyard. It can be activated during the Damage Step.).[1]
  • This effect cannot be activated if "Mermail Abyssdine" is Special Summoned by the effect of a "Mermail" monster activated as Chain Link 2 or higher..[1]
  • "Mermail Abyssdine" is a monster with 2 effects and since the effect of "Mermail Abyssdine" can only be used once per turn, if either of those effects is activated, the other effect cannot be activated during the same turn.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Mermail Abyssdine
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can both effects of "Mermail Abyssdine" be activated during the same turn?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.