FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Applying "During the End Phase of your opponent's next turn, Special Summon that monster to your side of the field" does not make a Chain Link.[1]
  • At the time "During the End Phase of your opponent's next turn, Special Summon that monster to your side of the field" is applied, "Solemn Judgment" etc. cannot be activated.[1]
  • The application of "You take damage equal to the attacking monster's ATK" and the application of "banish that monster" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • "Memory of an Adversary" can be activated when an opponent's "Dark Armed Dragon" declares an attack. In that case, "You take damage equal to the attacking monster's ATK, and if you do, banish that monster" is applied as normal, but because "Dark Armed Dragon" is a monster that can only be Special Summoned by its own "by having exactly 3 DARK monsters in your Graveyard" method, it cannot be Special Summoned by the "During the End Phase of your opponent's next turn, Special Summon that monster to your side of the field" effect. (In this case, "Dark Armed Dragon" remains banished.)[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Memory of an Adversary
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Memory of an Adversary" be activated when an opponent's "Dark Armed Dragon" declares an attack?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.