FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Melodious Illusion" can be activated during Main Phase 2. In that case, because that turn's Battle Phase has already ended, the effect "it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase" cannot be applied and an attack cannot be performed, but the effect "that face-up monster you control is unaffected by your opponent's Spell/Trap effects" is applied as normal.[1]
  • "Melodious Illusion" cannot be activated by targeting a monster on the player's field that has already had the effect of a second "Melodious Illusion" applied to it during that same turn.[1]
  • "Melodious Illusion" can be activated during the opponent's turn. In this case, because the player's monsters cannot attack during the opponent's turn, the effect "it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase" cannot be applied, but the effect "that face-up monster you control is unaffected by your opponent's Spell/Trap effects" is applied as normal.[2]
  • When resolving "Melodious Illusion", if the targeted monster is in face-down Defense Position, it resolves without effect. Also, if a monster that has been affected by "Melodious Illusion" is changed to face-down Defense Position, that effect is no longer applied.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Melodious Illusion
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Melodious Illusion" be activated during the opponent's turn?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster targeted by "Melodious Illusion" is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does it resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.