FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)[1]
  • If "Mayosenju Daibak" is in face-down Defense Position during the End Phase of the turn it was Special Summoned, the "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is not activated. If "Mayosenju Daibak" is changed to face-down Defense Position during the turn it was Special Summoned and it is flipped face-up during the same turn, the "During the End Phase, if this card was Special Summoned this turn: Return it to the hand." effect is activated during the End Phase.[3]
  • When the "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards on the field; return them to the hand." effect resolves, if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, the other targeted card is still returned to the hand.[4]
  • The "This card's Pendulum Summon cannot be negated." effect is applied if this card is Pendulum Summoned from the hand or Extra Deck.[6]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Konami OCG Card Database: Mayosenju Daibak
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mayosenju Daibak" on the Pendulum Zone is destroyed, what happens with the increased ATK?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is face-down during the End Phase of the turn it was Special Summoned, is it returned to the hand?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Mayosenju Daibak" resolves, if 1 of the 2 targeted cards is no longer on the field, what happens with the other targeted card?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you target a Fusion, Synchro or Xyz Monster with the effect of "Mayosenju Daibak"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the effect that prevents the Pendulum Summon of "Mayosenju Daibak" from being negated only applied if you Pendulum Summon it from the hand?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned while the effect of "Skill Drain" is being applied, can "Solemn Judgment" be activated?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mayosenju Daibak" is Pendulum Summoned, can "Solemn Judgment" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.