Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Maxx "C"

96,646pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate multiple copies of "Maxx "C"" during the same turn.[1]
  • You draw when the monster is successfully Special Summoned to the field. If a monster is Special Summoned by a Spell/Trap Card's effect, then you draw after the effect finishes resolving.[2]
  • If you remove "Maxx "C"" from the Graveyard after its effect resolves, then you can still apply its effect and draw when your opponent Special Summons a monster.[3]
  • Drawing does not start a Chain Link. You draw when the opponent Special Summons the monster.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Maxx "C"
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: At what time do you draw for the effect of "Maxx "C""?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: After activating the effect of "Maxx "C"", can you draw even if it is no longer in the Graveyard?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Does drawing through the effect of "Maxx "C"" start a Chain Link?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki