FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot pay 3000 Life Points to Normal Summon "Gilford the Lightning" and activate its effect. You can pay 2000 Life Points just to Summon it. You cannot then Tribute just 1 monster to activate its effect.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can you use "Mausoleum of the Emperor" to Normal Summon "The Wicked Dreadroot" etc?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effects of cards like "Mausoleum of the Emperor" be activated without paying Life Points because of the effect of "Spell Economics"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you Normal Summon or Set a monster like "Simorgh, Bird of Divinity" by the effect of "Mausoleum of the Emperor"?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.