FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You determine the number of destroyed monsters based on the number of face-up Psychic monsters you control when this effect resolves.[1]
  • If the number of monsters controlled by the opponent is less than the number of face-up Psychic monsters you control, you cannot activate “Master Gig’s” effect. If the effect has already been activated and you control more Psychic-Type monsters than your opponent has monsters when the effect resolves, you cannot destroy any of the opponent’s monsters.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost to activate the effect.[2]
  • The effect of "Master Gig" does not target.[2][3] When resolving the effect, you choose a number of monsters your opponent controls equal to the number of Psychic-Type monsters you control, and you destroy the chosen monsters.[3]
  • You cannot activate the effect of "Master Gig" when the number of Psychic-Type monsters you control exceeds the number of monsters your opponent controls. When resolving the effect of "Master Gig", if the number of Psychic-Type monsters you control exceeds the number of monsters your opponent controls, then the effect of "Master Gig" resolves without effect and no monsters are destroyed.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Master Gig
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Master Gig" which destroys the opponent's monsters target?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Master Gig" be activated when number of Psychic-Type monsters you control exceeds the number of monsters your opponent controls?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.