FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • After the effect of "Cardcar D" resolves, since they added cards from their Deck to their hand, you can activate the "Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand, except during the Draw Phase: You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand." effect. Similarly, when the opponent adds a Warrior-Type monster to their hand with "Reinforcement of the Army", you can also activate this effect.[2]
  • The "Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand (except during the Draw Phase or the Damage Step): You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand." effect can only be activated after resolving an effect in which the opponent added a card(s) from their Deck to their hand, except during the Draw Phase. It cannot be activated later during the same turn.[3]
  • If this card is destroyed by battle, the "Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead." effect stops applying. Therefore, If "Masked HERO Dark Law" battles with a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, the opponent's monster is sent to the Graveyard as usual.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Masked HERO Dark Law
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand using either "Cardcar D" or "Reinforcement of the Army", can you activate the effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent has added a card(s) from their Deck to their hand this turn, when can the effect of "Masked HERO Dark Law" be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" attacks a face-down "Man-Eater Bug", and it is destroyed by the effect of that monster, is "Man-Eater Bug" banished?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" battles with a monster with the same ATK, and both monsters are destroyed, is the opponent's monster banished?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If your opponent controls "Masked HERO Dark Law", can "Super Polymerization" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Masked HERO Dark Law" destroys "Nekroz of Unicore" by battle, what happens with each effect?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.