FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The ATK reduction lasts as long as each affected monster remains face-up on the field.[1]
  • If the effect of multiple copies of Masked HERO Acid are activated, the ATK reduction is cumulative.[1]
  • If the effect of Masked HERO Acid cannot destroy the Spell/Trap cards the opponent controls, it does not reduce the ATK of the opponent's monsters by 300. Also, if the effect of Masked HERO Acid destroys at least 1 Spell/Trap card the opponent controls, it will reduce the ATK of the opponent's monsters by 300. Furthermore, if at the time of the resolution of the effect of Masked HERO Acid the opponent doesn't control any monsters, all Spell/Trap cards the opponent controls are still destroyed.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Masked HERO Acid
  2. Konami FAQ: If the effect of Masked HERO Acid cannot destroy the Spell/Trap cards the opponent controls, does it still reduce the ATK of the opponent's monsters by 300? Also, if at the time of the successful Summon of Masked HERO Acid the opponent does not control any monster, are all the Spell/Trap cards controlled by the opponent still destroyed?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.