FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • During the Standby Phase and End Phase, changing control of the equipped monster begins a chain.[1][2]
  • The effect of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the effect which Special Summons it are not treated as the same effect; "Drill Warrior" is not treated as being removed from play temporarily. Thus, if the effect of "Drill Warrior" removes it from play after control of it switches by an effect like "Mark of the Rose" or "Brain Control" or "Creature Swap", then "Drill Warrior" will be Special Summoned to its original owner's side of the field during its original owner's next Standby Phase, and its original owner adds a card from his Graveyard to his hand.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Removing 1 Plant-Type monster in your Graveyard from play is a cost.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Mark of the Rose
  2. Konami FAQ: With "Mark of the Rose", does the effect which changes control of the equipped monster begin a chain?
  3. Konami FAQ: If you remove from play your opponent's "Drill Warrior", then can either player add a card to his hand?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.