FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The resolution of "Return all Monster Cards on the field to your respective hands." and the resolution of "Both you and your opponent then Special Summon from your hand the same number of Monster Cards on the field in face-down Defense Position" are not treated as occurring at the same time.[1]
  • At the time "Return all Monster Cards on the field to your respective hands." is being applied, a Token Monster on the field will leave the field. If this occurs, at the time "Both you and your opponent then Special Summon from your hand the same number of Monster Cards on the field in face-down Defense Position" resolves, the Token Monster is not counted in the number of monsters returned to the hand.[1]
  • You can only activate "Major Riot" when a monster you own is returned from your side of the field to your hand by an opponent's card effect. Therefore, if your own "Goblin Attack Force" your opponent controls due to the effect of "Creature Swap" is returned to your hand by the effect of a "Compulsory Evacuation Device" activated by either player, "Major Riot" cannot be activated.[2]
  • Both players can activate "Major Riot" even while the effect of your "Dark Simorgh" is applying. However, when resolving the effect, the opponent may not Set monsters. You may still Set monsters, as normal.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Both players reveal their hand while resolving "Major Riot".
  • The monster returned to your hand by your opponent's card effect is not included in the number of returned monsters.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Major Riot
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster you own in your opponent's Monster Zone is returned to your hand by the effect of "Compulsory Evacuation Device", can you activate "Major Riot"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Major Riot" be activated while "Dark Simorgh" is on the field?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.