FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If you negate the effects of a monster with "Majestic Star Dragon" you can only activate 1 of the monster's effects 1 time.[1]
  • If you negate the effect of a monster and then take control of that monster with another effect, the monster's effect is still negated.[1]
  • If you negate your opponent's "Majestic Star Dragon" with your own, you can activate the effect once again to negate another monster.[1]
  • You must pay all costs and meet all conditions required for the negated effect that you want to activate with "Majestic Star Dragon".[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

On Negating an Activation and Destroying Everything

  • If a Spell or Trap Card is face-up on the field and its effect activates, then the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" may be activated in Chain to the effect to negate its activation and destroy all cards your opponent controls.[4]
  • You can activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which negates the activation of an effect and destroys all cards on your opponent's side of the field even if there are no cards on your opponent's side of the field.[5]

On the Effect Which Negates One Monster

  • The effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which negates the effect of an opponent's monster until the End Phase targets one of your opponent's monsters.[3]
  • If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of a monster, then if the monster's effect can only be activating at a specific time, then you cannot activate that effect unless you are activating it at the proper time.[8]
  • You can only activate the effect of a negated monster as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" during the same turn in which the monster's effects were negated.[9]
  • If a monster whose effects are negated by "Majestic Star Dragon" is no longer face-up on the field, then you may still activate the monster's effect as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", as long as it is still the same turn in which the effects were negated.[12]
  • A monster whose effects are negated by "Majestic Star Dragon" only has its effects negated while the monster is face-up on the field. If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effects of a monster like "Sangan", then when "Sangan" is sent to the Graveyard its effect of adding a card from the Deck to the hand is not negated.[13]
  • If the activation timing of an effect is not correct, then you cannot activate the effect as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon".[15]

On Negating Specific Cards

On Returning to the Extra Deck

On Synchro Summoning

References

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 1.12 1.13 1.14 1.15 1.16 1.17 1.18 1.19 1.20 1.21 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Stardust Overdrive Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Majestic Star Dragon
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" negate the activation of the effect of a Continuous Spell or Continuous Trap Card which is already face-up on the field?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" even if there are no cards on the opponent's field?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" and target a monster whose effects are already being negated?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can "Majestic Star Dragon" obtain an effect by activating the effect of a negated "Phantom of Chaos"?
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: If the activation timing is not correct or if the activation cost of the effect is not paid, then can you an effect as an effect of "Majestic Star Dragon"?
  9. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of a monster, then can that negated effect be activated on a following turn?
  10. Konami FAQ: When the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which negates the effects of an Effect Monster activates, does it start a Chain Link?
  11. Konami FAQ: Can "Majestic Star Dragon" activate a negated Gemini Monster's effect which is listed by the "●"?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can you activate a negated monster's effect as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" even if the monster is not face-up on the field?
  13. Konami FAQ: If "Sangan" is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon" and sent to the Graveyard, then is its effect negated?
  14. Konami FAQ: When a "Majestic Star Dragon" who is negating the effect of "Sangan" is sent to the Graveyard, can you add a card from your Deck to your hand?
  15. 15.0 15.1 Konami FAQ: What kinds of effects can "Majestic Star Dragon" activates "as the effect of this card"?
  16. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effects of a monster with multiple effects, then can each effect be activated once?
  17. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates "Exiled Force", then can its effect be activated?
  18. Konami FAQ: Can you gain control of a monster that is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon" and activate its effect?
  19. Konami FAQ: If "Geomancer of the Ice Barrier" is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon", then its effect is applied for how long?
  20. Konami FAQ: Can "Majestic Star Dragon" activate the effect of a negated "Gladiator Beast" to Special Summon a monster from the Deck?
  21. Konami FAQ: Can "Majestic Star Dragon" activate the effect of the negated monster even if "Majestic Star Dragon" is destroyed by battle?
  22. Konami FAQ: Can an effect like that of "King Tiger Wanghu" which activates mandatorily be activated optionally as the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon"?
  23. Konami FAQ: Can you use "Majestic Star Dragon" to negate your opponent's "Majestic Star Dragon"?
  24. Konami FAQ: If a "Morphtronic Celfon" in Attack Position is negated by "Majestic Star Dragon", then can its Defense Position effect be activated?
  25. Konami FAQ: After "Majestic Star Dragon" increases its ATK by an effect which is treated as its own, if "Skill Drain" is activated, then does it return to the original amount?
  26. Konami FAQ: If "Majestic Star Dragon" negates "The Six Samurai - Yaichi", then can you apply the effect which destroys instead?
  27. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" negates the effect of "Victory Viper XX03", then can an "Option Token" be Special Summoned?
  28. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" activate during the End Phase even if "Vanity's Fiend" is on the field?
  29. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which activates during the End Phase target "Stardust Dragon"?
  30. Konami FAQ: Does the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck still activate if "G.B. Hunter" is on the field?
  31. Konami FAQ: Must you activate the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon" which returns it to the Extra Deck during the End Phase?
  32. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Dragon Knight Draco-Equiste" gains the effect of "Majestic Star Dragon", then can you Special Summon "Stardust Dragon"?
  33. Konami FAQ: Can a "Stardust Dragon" being treated as a Tuner Monster be used as a Synchro Material monster for "Majestic Star Dragon"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.