FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Because there is no effect of "Umi", ATK and DEF do not change.[1]
  • The effect of either "Maiden of the Aqua" or "Gravekeeper's Priestess" only applies while there is no Field Spell Card in either player's Field Zone. Even if there is no Field Spell Card in the Field Zone of the player who controls "Maiden of the Aqua" (or "Gravekeeper's Priestess"), if there is a Field Spell Card in their opponent's Field Zone, its effect is not applied.[2]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The effect of "Maiden of the Aqua" is active only when there is no face-up Field Spell Card on the field. When a Field Spell Card is activated after "Maiden of the Aqua" is Summoned, the effect of "Maiden of the Aqua" is negated as long as there is a face-up Field Spell Card. If the only Field Spell Card is face-down, the effect of "Maiden of the Aqua" is active. If there is a face-up Field Spell Card but it is negated by "Imperial Order", the effect of "Maiden of the Aqua" is not active.
  • If a Field Spell Card is already active, and "Maiden of the Aqua" is Summoned, the existing Field Spell Card continues to function and "Maiden of the Aqua"’s effect is not applied until there is no face-up Field Spell Card.
  • If "Maiden of the Aqua", "Umi", and "Tornado Wall" are all on your side of the field, and "Umi" is destroyed, "Tornado Wall" is not destroyed because "Maiden of the Aqua" treats the field as "Umi" as soon as "Umi" leaves play.

Mentions in Other Rulings



References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Maiden of the Aqua
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Do the effects of "Maiden of the Aqua" and "Gravekeeper's Priestess" apply while there is a face-up Field Spell Card on the opponent's field?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If the effect of "Maiden of the Aqua" is applying, does the effect of "The Legendary Fisherman" apply?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Maiden of the Aqua" or "A Legendary Ocean" be sent to the Graveyard when "Abyss-strom" is activated?
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  14. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  15. Old Konami OCG FAQ: If "Maiden of the Aqua" is face-up on the field, can "Mermaid Knight" attack twice during the same Battle Phase?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.