Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Magical Hats

Talk0
75,688pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Ojama Country: “Ojamuscle” is considered to be an “Ojama” card, so you can send it from your hand to the Graveyard for the cost of the first effect. If you control “Ojamuscle” and it is a monster (for example, with “Magical Hats”), it is considered an “Ojama” monster for the second effect.
  • Supervise: If “Supervise” is Special Summoned by “Magical Hats” and is attacked and destroyed by battle, the effect to Special Summon 1 Normal Monster will not activate.

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of "Limiter Overload" will activate when it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by "Magical Hats", even if it is destroyed by battle.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • You cannot activate "Magical Hats" if you do not have at least 2 open Monster Card Zones.
  • You must show your opponent the 2 selected Non-Monster Cards before they are Set.
  • If you select "Black Pendant", when it is destroyed during the end of the Battle Phase its effect activates, even if it was face-down.
  • If "Statue of the Wicked" or "Dark Coffin" are selected and they are destroyed while face-down, their effects activate. If they are flipped by an attack and destroyed, their effects do not activate.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Fatal Abacus: For the effect of "Fatal Abacus" to trigger, a Monster Card that is being treated as a monster must be sent from the field to the Graveyard. ...a Spell or Trap Card that is destroyed while being treated as a monster by the effect of "Magical Hats" will not trigger this effect.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Magical Hats
  2. Konami FAQ: Can a Spell/Trap Card which was Special Summoned by "Magicial Hats" be targetted by "DNA Checkup"?
  3. Konami FAQ: When a Set "Limiter Overload" is destroyed by "Magical Hats", does its effect activate?
  4. Konami FAQ: When a Set "Geartown" is destroyed by "Magical Hats", can an "Ancient Gear" monster be Special Summoned?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Magical Hats" be activated while "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" is on the field?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a Normal Monster be Special Summoned when a "Supervise" which was Special Summoned by the effect of "Magical Hats" is destroyed by battle?
  7. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is declared for "Prohibition", then are you unable to activate its effects which add it to your hand from your Graveyard?
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki