FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect targets 1 face-up Spellcaster-Type monster in your Monster Zone.[1]
  • "Tribute that target, then Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand" must be applied, but you can choose not to apply "then you can destroy 1 monster on the field". (If "then you can destroy 1 monster on the field" is applied, the monster to be destroyed is chosen when that effect is applied.)[1]
  • The application of "Tribute that target, then Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand" and the application of "then you can destroy 1 monster on the field" are not treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • Even if the only monsters on your field and unaffected by Spell effects, if there is a Spellcaster-Type monster on your field, you can activate "Magical Dimension". Furthermore, if the monster targeted by the effect of "Magicial Dimension" is unaffected by Spell effects due to the effect of "Forbidden Lance" etc., the monster cannot be Tributed by the effect of "Magicial Dimension" and the effect is not applied. (Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand" and "then you can destroy 1 monster on the field" are also not applied.)[2]
  • If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in Chain to the activation of "Magical Dimension", only "Tribute that target" is performed. (Special Summoning a Spellcaster-Type monster from the hand and destroying a monster on the field cannot be performed.)[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Summon Reactor・SK: If a monster is Special Summoned by a card effect, the effect of "Summon Reactor・SK" activates after the Chain in which that effect was activated resolves. Consequently, if a "Summon Reactor ・SK" on the field is destroyed by the effect of "Magical Dimension", the effect to inflict damage to the opponent's LP does not activate.[5]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Dark Magician of Chaos" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes it clear that its effect activates during the End Phase of the turn it was Normal or Special Summoned, not when it is Summoned. This also means that its effect cannot miss the timing and cannot be part of Simultaneous Effects Go On Chain. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Dark Magician of Chaos".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Magical Dimension
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster unaffected by Spell effects be Tributed by the effect of "Magical Dimension"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in Chain to the activation of "Magical Dimension", what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Apprentice Illusion Magician" was Special Summoned by the effect of "Magical Dimension", can that monster effect be activated?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Summon Reactor ・SK" is destroyed by the effect of "Magical Dimension", is the effect to inflict damage activated?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.