Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Magical Citadel of Endymion

Talk27
76,353pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • "Magical Citadel of Endymion" will gain Spell Counters if a card on the the opponent's side of the field is destroyed while that card has Spell Counters on it. Also, if both players have activated a "Magical Citadel of Endymion" and a card that had Spell Counters is destroyed, the effect of both copies of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" is applied and the same number of Spell Counters is placed on each of them.[6]

Spell Counter Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Mythical Beast Cerberus"" or ""Royal Magical Library"".
  2. In this Ruling the "[This card]" refers to ""Legendary Flame Lord"", ""Magical Marionette"", ""Skilled Dark Magician"", or ""Skilled White Magician"".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Magical Citadel of Endymion
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you remove Spell Counters from "Magical Citadel of Endymion" instead of removing Spell Counters from "Mythical Beast Cerberus"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When the effect of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" is negated, are all Spell Counters on it removed?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the Special Summon of "Endymion, the Master Magician" be negated by "Thunder King Rai-Oh" or "Solemn Judgment"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: When an opponent's card is destroyed, do you apply the effect of "Magical Citadel of Endymion" which has it gain the Spell Counters of the destroyed card?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Skilled White Magician" be activated by removing three Spell Counters from "Magical Citadel of Endymion"?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: By removing Spell Counters from both "Magical Citadel of Endymion" and "Royal Magical Library", can you activate the effect?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Breaker the Magical Warrior" has no Spell Counters, can a Spell Counter be removed from "Magical Citadel of Endymion" instead as an activation cost?
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Royal Magical Library
  11. 11.0 11.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Magical Marionette
  12. 12.0 12.1 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Tower of Babel
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Blast Magician
  14. 14.0 14.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled Dark Magician
  15. 15.0 15.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Skilled White Magician
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Mythical Beast Cerberus
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Dark Red Enchanter
  18. Konami FAQ: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  19. Konami FAQ: What happens if you negate the effect of a card that has Spell Counters on it?
  20. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  21. 21.0 21.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [BLAST MAGICIAN]
  22. 22.0 22.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [LEGENDARY FLAME LORD]
  23. 23.0 23.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MAGICAL MARIONETTE]
  24. 24.0 24.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYTHICAL BEAST CERBERUS]
  25. 25.0 25.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R] [ROYAL MAGICAL LIBRARY]
  26. 26.0 26.1 26.2 26.3 26.4 26.5 26.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED DARK MAGICIAN]
  27. 27.0 27.1 27.2 27.3 27.4 27.5 27.6 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [SKILLED WHITE MAGICIAN]
  28. 28.0 28.1 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T] [TOWER OF BABEL]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki