Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Magic Reflector

Talk0
76,218pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can put 2 or more counters on a Spell Card if you activate 2 or more "Magic Reflectors". When the Spell Card is destroyed, remove the counters on it 1-by-1.
  • You can activate "Magic Reflector" and put a counter on a Monster Card equipped to "Relinquished", and if the equipped card would be destroyed, remove 1 counter instead.
  • If "Imperial Order" is active, and if a Spell Card with a counter on it would be destroyed, the counter is removed instead. "Imperial Order" does not negate the function of counters created by the effect of "Magic Reflector".
  • If a Spell Card with a maintenance cost has a counter on it, such as "Messenger of Peace", and you choose not to pay the cost, the Spell Card is still destroyed.
  • If a Field Spell Card has a counter on it and a player activates a new Field Spell Card, the Field Spell Card with the counter is still destroyed.
  • If "Swords of Revealing Light" has a counter on it, it is still destroyed at the end of the opponent’s third turn after it was activated.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Emergency Provisions: The effect of this card does not "destroy" your Spell and Trap Cards; it "sends them to the Graveyard." So, for example, you may send a Spell Card to the Graveyard with a counter on it from "Magic Reflector". You can also send "Fusion Sword Murasame Blade" even though it cannot be "destroyed".
  • Nightmare's Steelcage: If you use "Magic Reflector" to put a counter on "Nightmare's Steelcage", it is still destroyed during the opponent's 2nd End Phase after it was activated. You cannot remove the counter instead.
  • Union Monster: ... You can use "Magic Reflector" to place a counter on an equipped Union Monster and, if the equipped monster would be destroyed in battle, you can remove the counter instead so neither the equipped monster nor the Union Monster are destroyed.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki