FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • While an effect like that of "Banisher of the Radiance" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, it is impossible to discard a card to the Graveyard. The activation costs of the effects of "Jowgen the Spiritualist", "Abyss Soldier" and "Return of the Doomed" require you to discard a card to the Graveyard, which is impossible, so you cannot activate their effects. However, the activation costs of effects like "Magic Jammer" only require you to discard a card, so you can activate their effects since the card does not need to be discarded to the Graveyard.[6]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • If you have an active Field Spell Card and want to activate a new one, then you first send your old Field Spell Card to the Graveyard and then activate the new one. If your opponent activates "Magic Jammer" to negate the activation of the new one, then the old one has already been sent to the Graveyard, so it does not return to the Field Card Zone.[8]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: When the activation of a Spell Card is negated with "Magic Jammer" while "Medium of the Ice Barrier" is on the field, can another Spell Card be activated?
  2. Konami FAQ: When "Geartown" is activated and destroyed by a chained effect, can an "Ancient Gear" monster be Special Summoned?
  3. Konami FAQ: When the activation of "Spell Power Grasp" is negated by "Magic Jammer", can another one be activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Reinforce Truth
  5. Konami FAQ: Can you perform your Battle Phase when the activation of "Reinforce Truth" is negated by a card like "Magic Jammer"?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" by discarding a card to the Graveyard while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" makes it impossible to send a card to the Graveyard?
  7. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Stardust Dragon" be activated in Chain to the activation of a Counter Trap Card?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: When activating a second Field Spell, when is the first Field Spell destroyed?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can you inflict damage with the effect of "Dark Eradicator Warlock" even if the activation of the Spell Card is negated?
  10. Konami FAQ: Does "Sword of Deep-Seated" return to the top of the Deck even if its activation is negated an it is sent to the Graveyard?
  11. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] "Sebek's Blessing" vs "Imperial Order"/"Magic Jammer"/etc
  12. UDE Judge List: Ancient city vs negation
  13. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  22. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.