Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Macro Cosmos

Talk10
76,212pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • While an effect like that of "Banisher of the Radiance" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, it is impossible to discard a card to the Graveyard. The activation costs of the effects of "Jowgen the Spiritualist", "Abyss Soldier" and "Return of the Doomed" require you to discard a card to the Graveyard, which is impossible, so you cannot activate their effects. However, the activation costs of effects like "Magic Jammer" only require you to discard a card, so you can activate their effects since the card does not need to be discarded to the Graveyard.[3]
  • While the effect of "Dimensional Fissure" or "Macro Cosmos" is active, you cannot activate effects which have "discard to the Graveyard" or "send to the Graveyard" as costs. Thus, you cannot activate the effect of "Honest" which increases ATK, since you cannot send it to the Graveyard as a cost.[4]

Versus Specific Cards

  • "At the end of the Damage Step", as mentioned in the text of cards like "Legendary Jujitsu Master", occurs at the same time as "when the monster which is destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard". Or, if "Macro Cosmos" or "Banisher of the Radiance" is active, then this occurs at the same time as "when the monster which is destroyed by battle is removed from play".[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Optional Summon vs Pot of Duality
  2. Konami FAQ: Can "Royal Oppression" be activated in Chain to "Macro Cosmos" to negate and destroy it?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Jowgen the Spiritualist" by discarding a card to the Graveyard while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" makes it impossible to send a card to the Graveyard?
  4. Konami FAQ: If "Macro Cosmos" is active, then can you activate the ATK-increasing effect of "Honest" by discarding [sic] it from the hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: Please explain what is meant by "at the end of the Damage Step".
  6. Konami FAQ: When "Arcana Force VII - The Chariot" and an opponent's monster are both destroyed by battle, can you Special Summon the opponent's monster?
  7. Konami FAQ: Is "Archlord Kristya" returned to the top of the Deck when sent to the Graveyard while the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied?
  8. Konami FAQ: Will the effect of a monster which activates in the Graveyard or in the place to where the monster is removed from play be negated by "Armed Sea Hunter"?
  9. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can removed from play cards be returned to the Graveyard by the effect of "Burial from a Different Dimension"?
  10. Konami OCG FAQ: Is the effect of "Chaos Hunter" applied if "Macro Cosmos" is active?
  11. Konami FAQ: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can a destroyed "Dragunity Javelin" be equipped to a monster as an Equip Spell Card while "Banisher of the Light" is on the field?
  13. Konami FAQ: When "Fabled Leviathan" is destroyed by battle, at what time do you add the "Fiend Roar Deity" monsters from the Graveyard to the hand?
  14. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Gallis the Star Beast" be activated while the effect of "Banisher of the Radiance" etc is being applied?
  15. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Grandmaster of the Six Samurai
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: When "Grandmaster of the Six Samurai" is destroyed and removed from play, do you still activate the effect which adds one "Six Samurai" monster from your Graveyard to your hand?
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: While "Gravekeeper's Servant" and "Macro Cosmos" or "Dimensional Fisuure" are active, can the opponent declare an attack?
  18. Konami FAQ: While "Imperial Iron Wall" and "Macro Cosmos" are active, are cards removed from play when they are sent to the Graveyard?
  19. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Dimensional Fissure", ect, is active, can the effect of "Inzector Hornet" when it is treated as an Equip Spell Card be activated?
  20. Konami FAQ: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" be sent to the Graveyard as a Maintenance Cost for "Koa'ki Meiru Doom"?
  21. Konami FAQ: Can you Special Summon "Machina Fortress" by discarding it from the hand while "Macro Cosmos" is active?
  22. Konami FAQ: Can "Macro Cosmos" or "Zoma the Spirit" be sent to the Graveyard to activate "Magic Planter"?
  23. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Mirror of the Ice Barrier" be applied if a monster is destroyed while "Macro Cosmos" is being applied?
  24. Konami FAQ: When the monster which is sent to the Graveyard by the effect of "Morphtronic Remoten" is removed from play, can a monster be added from the Graveyard to the hand?
  25. Konami FAQ: Can you still Fusion Summon by activating "Polymerization" if "Macro Cosmos" is on the field?
  26. Konami FAQ: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can a Equip Spell Card be sent to the Graveyard instead of destroying "Power Tool Dragon"?
  27. Konami FAQ: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is active, can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Imperial Iron Wall" to the Graveyard?
  28. Konami FAQ: Can "Trap Eater" be Special Summoned by sending "Macro Cosmos" to the Graveyard?
  29. Konami FAQ: When the DARK monster which is sent to the Graveyard by "Veil of Darkness" is instead removed from play, can you draw?
  30. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Warm Worm
  31. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you Chain "Solemn Warning" to "Starlight Road"?
  32. UDE Judge List: soul exchange; gravekeeper's servant w/ Macro Cosmos/Dimensional Fissure]
  33. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  34. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  35. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  36. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  37. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  38. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  39. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  40. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  41. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  42. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki