FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • If a face-down “Machina” monster is attacked while “Machina Sniper” is on the field, the attack will proceed as normal because the monster is not flipped face-up until the Damage Step.[1]
  • If a face-down “Machina” monster is attacked while “Machina Sniper” is on the field, but the monster is flipped face-up by “Ceasefire” before the Damage Step, the attack is cancelled because of “Machina Sniper’s” effect.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • While the effect of "Machina Sniper" is applying, even if an attacked face-down Defense Position monster is flipped face-up and that monster is a "Machina" monster, damage calculation is still performed as normal.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Machina Mayhem Structure Deck – Card Rulings (Version 1.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Machina Sniper

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.