Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress

96,686pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk7 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • When you activate "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress'" effect to destroy 1 Spell or Trap Card, it is changed to Defense Position when the effect resolves. It is not a cost to activate this effect.
  • This effect targets 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls.



Lightsworn Monster Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[15]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

  1. These are listed here as Lightsworn Monster Rulings

Out of Date

  1. This card's latest errata states that it will apply its "battle position cannot be changed until the end of your next turn" effect even if it is changed to Defense Position before it resolves.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: If the targeted card to be destroyed by "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" is no longer on the field, then is "Lyla, Lightsworn Sorceress" switched to Defense Position?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  14. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  15. 15.0 15.1 15.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Cite error: <ref> tags exist for a group named "Out of Date", but no corresponding <references group="Out of Date"/> tag was found.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki