FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Lose 1 Turn" can be activated at any time, except during the Damage Step. (It cannot be activated if you control a Special Summoned monster.)[1]
  • The effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." uses a Chain Link. (This effect does not target. It will always activate when an Effect Monster is Special Summoned in Attack Position. It activates when either you or your opponent Special Summon monsters.)[1]
  • "Lose 1 Turn" can only be activated if you control no Special Summoned monsters. After the card has been activated, you can Special Summon monsters normally. (However, the effects of "Lose 1 Turn" will be applied even if you are the one Special Summoning monsters.)[2]
  • When "Lose 1 Turn" is destroyed by "Mystical Space Typhoon", its first effect will stop applying. Therefore, if "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" is Special Summoned and activates its second effect by targeting a Set card the opponent controls while "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained, targeting and destroying "Lose 1 Turn", the effect of "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" resolves normally and banishes the targeted card.[6]
  • While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if multiple Effect Monsters are Pendulum Summoned in Attack Position simultaneously, the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" only activates once. (When it resolves, all Effect Monsters that were Special Summoned in Attack Position are changed to Defense Position.)[7]
  • A monster affected by "Forbidden Lance" is no longer affected by the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" which negates its effects during the turn it is Special Summoned. If "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" is Special Summoned and then affected by "Forbidden Lance", its effects will no longer be negated.[8]
  • If "Lose 1 Turn" is already face-up in the Spell & Trap Zone, the effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." will always activate. Also, except during the Damage Step, you can activate the card "Lose 1 Turn" and the effect "If an Effect Monster(s) is Special Summoned in Attack Position: Change it to Defense Position." in the same Chain Link.[9]
  • The effect of "Lose 1 Turn" does not apply if it was destroyed before the effect resolved. Therefore, the Summoned monster remains in Attack Position.[10]
  • The effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a Special Summoned Attack Position Effect Monster to Defense Position activates every time an Effect Monster is Special Summoned in Attack Position. If Effect Monsters are Special Summoned in Attack Position multiple times by multiple card effects, the effect will activate each time and change those monsters to Defense Position.[11]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Lose 1 Turn
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After activating "Lose 1 Turn", can I Special Summon monsters?
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if a "Yazi, Evil of the Yang Zing" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect from the Graveyard, what happens?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if an "Infernoid Attondel" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect, what happens?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" is being applied, if an "Infernoid Antra" that was Special Summponed this turn activates its effect, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, "Nekroz of Decisive Armor" is Special Summoned, and activates its second effect by targeting a Set card the opponent controls. If Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting and destroying Lose a Turn, will the effect of Nekroz of Decisive Armor be negated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, if multiple Effect Monsters are Pendulum Summoned in Attack Position simultaneously, how does the second effect of "Lose 1 Turn" resolve?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Lose 1 Turn" is applying, "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" is Special Summoned. During the same turn, if "Forbidden Lance" is activated, making "Spiritual Beast Pettlephin" unaffected by other Spell/Trap effects, will its effects still be negated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change Special Summoned monsters to Defense Position apply even during the Damage Step?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Mystical Space Typhoon" is chained to the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a monster to Defense Position, what happens to the monster's battle position?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Does the effect of "Lose 1 Turn" to change a Special Summoned monster to Defense Position activate every time a monster is Special Summoned?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Gemini monster is Special Summoned, is that monster changed to Defense Position by the effect of "Lose 1 Turn"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.