TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, this effect is applied to all face-up Machine-Type monsters in your Monster Zone.[1]
  • Applying "During the End Phase of this turn, destroy those monsters." does not start a Chain Link.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The total ATK of the monster is doubled, including any ATK increases/decreases from other effects.
  • If an affected monster is flipped face-down or becomes an Equip Card, it is not destroyed in the End Phase.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Union Monster: If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. ... If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.

Judge List Rulings

Out of Date

Judge List Rulings


  1. The latest print of "Ring of Destruction" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the damage dealt is equal to the monster's original ATK. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Ring of Destruction".


  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Limiter Removal
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If a Machine-Type monster is Special Summoned by a "Call of the Haunted" activated in a Chain to "Limiter Removal", is the effect of "Limiter Removal" applied to that monster?
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 UDE Judge List: Limiter Removal Clarification
  4. UDE Judge List: Ring of Destruction vs Limiter Removal
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]