FANDOM


The following rulings apply to "Judgment Dragon" and to all "Lightsworn" monsters that have an effect like: "During each of your End Phases: Send the top _ cards of your Deck to the Graveyard."

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[4]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Out of Date

Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will only activate once per turn, so it will not activate again in this case.
  2. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgment Dragon" state that this effect will resolve with effect even if the card leaves the field before it resolves.

References

  1. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.