FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Chosen One: If you activate "Chosen One" and your opponent chains "Lightforce Sword" to remove 1 of the 3 chosen cards from your hand, the effect of "Chosen One" cannot resolve and disappears.
  • D.D. Scout Plane: If "D.D. Scout Plane" is removed from play and is face-down while out of play, such as with "Lightforce Sword"..."D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect does not activate.
  • Dimension Distortion: "Dimension Distortion" can only Special Summon a monster that is face-up while removed from play (cannot Special Summon a monster removed with "Lightforce Sword"...).
  • Dimension Fusion: You cannot use "Dimension Fusion" to Special Summon a monster that was removed from play and kept face-down, like with "Lightforce Sword"...
  • Dimensional Inversion: If a card is removed from play with "Lightforce Sword"...you cannot activate "Dimensional Inversion" because you cannot verify the card is a monster.
  • Gren Maju Da Eiza: "Gren Maju Da Eiza"'s effect includes cards removed from play face-down with "Lightforce Sword"...
  • Lost Guardian: Monsters removed from play and kept face-down, like with..."Lightforce Sword", do NOT count towards the DEF of "Lost Guardian".
  • Magical Thorn: The effect of "Magical Thorn" is NOT applied when cards in your hand...are removed from play by the effect of "Lightforce Sword".

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Lightforce Sword" has Problem-Solving Card Text which indicates that its effect counts Standby Phases rather than turns.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.