FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • When you attack a monster with less than 1500 ATK and DEF, you can activate “Light End Dragon’s” effect. You cannot activate the effect if the attack target’s ATK and DEF are both already 0.[1]
  • If “Light End Dragon” or “Dark End Dragon” activate their effects, but an effect like “Shrink” is chained, so that when the effect resolves, they have less than 500 ATK or DEF, you cannot reduce their ATK and DEF by 500 to resolve the effect, so the effect is not applied.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • In "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently), and the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase.", the text "until the End Phase" should read "until the end of the turn". (This is effective from July 10, 2014.)[2]
  • When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", "Dark End Dragon", etc., if the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. has become less than 500 (such as due to "Shrink"), its ATK/DEF are not decreased and the effect of "Light End Dragon" etc. does not apply. Also, even if the opponent's monster is no longer on the field when resolving the effect, the ATK/DEF of "Light End Dragon" etc. are still decreased by 500.[7]
  • If "Light End Dragon" battles an opponent's monster with less than 1500 ATK or DEF, you can activate its effect. Also, if its ATK or DEF is less than 1500 when the effect resolves, it will become 0. Furthermore, if the ATK and DEF of the monster that "Light End Dragon" battles are both 0, the effect of "Light End Dragon" cannot be activated.[8]
  • Even if the attack was negated due to "Magic Cylinder" activated as Chain Link 2, the effect of "Light End Dragon" will resolve as Chain Link 1. Therefore, the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" will be decreased by 500, and the targeted opponent's monster's ATK and DEF will be decreased by 1500.[9]
  • When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", if you have taken control of the opponent's monster that it was battling with "Enemy Controller", the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" are decreased by 500 by the effect of "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently)", but the effect "the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase" is not applied.[10]
  • When resolving the effect of "Light End Dragon", if your opponent has taken control of "Light End Dragon" itself with "Enemy Controller", the ATK and DEF of "Light End Dragon" are decreased by 500 by the effect of "You can have this card lose 500 ATK and DEF (permanently)", but the effect "the monster this card is battling loses 1500 ATK and DEF until the End Phase" is not applied.[11]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Light End Dragon
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: During your Battle Phase, if a "Light End Dragon" that was Special Summoned by the monster effect of "Blue-Eyes Spirit Dragon" activated by Tributing itself was changed to Attack Position, can it attack?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Light End Dragon" etc is flipped face-down or removed from the field, what happens to the decreased ATK/DEF?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When Synchro Summoning "Light End Dragon" etc., can you use a monster with multiple Attributes as a Synchro Material?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate the effect of "Light End Dragon" when its ATK or DEF is less than 500?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Dark End Dragon" etc., if either effect cannot be resolved, what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: When "Light End Dragon" battles a monster with less than 1500 ATK/DEF, can you activate its effect?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Magic Cylinder" is chained to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and the attack is negated, is the effect of "Light End Dragon" still applied?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Enemy Controller" was activated in Chain to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and control of the opponent's battling monster has changed, how does the effect resolve?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Enemy Controller" was activated in Chain to the effect of "Light End Dragon" and control of "Light End Dragon" has changed, how does the effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.