FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • This effect can only be chained to the activation of a card that is confirmed to inflict damage at resolution. It cannot be used against the activation of “Wave-Motion Cannon” or the activation of the effect of “Wave-Motion Cannon”. It cannot be used against “Thestalos the Firestorm Monarch” since you don’t know if damage will be inflicted.[1]
  • You can use “Lifeforce Harmonizer” on your opponent’s card that inflicts damage to themselves, such as “Zombie Mammoth” if there is a situation where it will inflict damage to the opponent.[1]

OCG Rulings

  • You can activate the effect during your opponent's turn.[2]
  • The effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" can only be chained to the activation of a card when that card would inflict damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is first activated, since it is not inflicting damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is sent to the Graveyard, since you are not activating a card. The same applies to other Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that inflict damage.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Crimson Crisis -- Card Rulings (version 2.0)
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Lifeforce Harmonizer
  3. Konami FAQ: Can "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated against a chainable effect that may or may not inflict damage?
  4. Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can the effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated in the Damage Step?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated in chain to the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.