FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card can only be Special Summoned from your hand using the procedure written on the card. After this card is Special Summoned, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be Special Summoned with "Monster Reborn".[1]
  • The "This card's ATK becomes the combined original ATK of the Tributed monsters." effect is a Continuous Effect. If a face-down monster is Tributed, refer to the original ATK written on the card.[1]
  • You can Special Summon this card by Tributing an opponent's monster affected by "Soul Exchange". If you control a monster, you can Special Summon this card by Tributing the opponent's monster affected by "Soul Exchange" and all monsters you control. If you control no monsters, you can Special Summon this card by Tributing the opponent's monster affected by "Soul Exchange".[2]
  • Since "Summoner Monk" cannot be Tributed while it is face-up on the field, you cannot Tribute it to Special Summon this card. To Special Summon this card, you must Tribute all monsters you control, but since you cannot Tribute "Summoner Monk", you cannot Special Summon this card.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Legendary Maju Garzett
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Special Summon "Legendary Maju Garzett" by Tributing an opponent's monster affected by "Soul Exchange"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens to the ATK of "Legendary Maju Garzett"?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a face-up "Summoner Monk", can you Special Summon "Legendary Maju Garzett"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.