Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Lava Golem

96,681pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum Rulings

  • Summoning "Lava Golem" makes it so that player is unable to Normal Summon for the turn. Similar to how if your Normal Summon gets negated, you are still unable to perform another Normal Summon for the turn, the same applies to the Special Summoning of "Lava Golem".[1]

OCG Rulings

  • This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set.[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Shining Elf: When your opponent Special Summons "Lava Golem" to your side of the field, it is still treated as your opponent Special Summoning a monster, so you can activate the effect of "Shining Elf".[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • "Lava Golem" must be Special Summoned to your opponent's side of the field using its effect text; you cannot Special Summon it or Tribute Summon it to your side of the field.
  • However, if Special Summoned correctly and then sent to the Graveyard, you can use "Monster Reborn" to Special Summon "Lava Golem" to your side of the field, but you (as the controller) will then take the 1000 damage during your Standby Phases.
  • You cannot Summon or Set and then Special Summon Lava Golem.
  • Since Tributed monsters are not considered to be targeted, you can use "Lava Golem" and Tribute your opponent's Dragons even if he has "Lord of D." on the field.

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Lava Golem and Volcanic vs. Royal Oppression/Solemn Warning
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Lava golem vz fossil dyna pachcephaol
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Lava Golem
  4. Konami FAQ: When Special Summoning "Lava Golem", can "Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes" be Tributed?
  5. Konami FAQ: When Special Summoning "Lava Golem", can your opponent activate the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?
  6. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Shining Elf" when your opponent's "Lava Golem" is Special Summoned?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki