Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer

Talk0
74,638pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Bazoo the Soul-Eater: Removing Monster Cards from the Graveyard is a cost of "Bazoo the Soul-Eater"'s effect, so if your opponent chains to the activation of this effect with "Call of the Haunted", to Special Summon "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer", the effect of "Bazoo the Soul-Eater" is not negated since the Monster Cards were already removed.
  • Book of Life: You cannot activate "Book of Life" if your opponent controls "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer".
  • Book of Life: If you activate "Book of Life" and your opponent chains "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer", you still get to Special Summon 1 Zombie with Book of Life's effect (but do not remove 1 monster from your opponent's Graveyard).
  • D.D. Guide: If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" and "D.D. Guide" are on opposite sides of the field, the effect of "D.D. Guide" will activate but not resolve.
  • Dimension Jar: When "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field and "Dimension Jar" is activated, the controller of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" can remove their opponent's cards in the Graveyard from play.
  • Dragon's Mirror: If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on your opponent's side of the field, you can activate "Dragon's Mirror" if all the Fusion Material Monsters are on the field; however, if any of them are in the Graveyard, you cannot activate it.
  • Lesser Fiend: Monsters destroyed by this card as a result of battle are not sent to the Graveyard, so "Sangan" or "Mystic Tomato" would not have their effects activated, and the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" will not prevent them from being removed from play.
  • Miracle Fusion: If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on your opponent's side of the field, you can activate "Miracle Fusion" if all the Fusion Material Monsters are on the field; however, if any of them are in the Graveyard, you cannot activate it.
  • Robbin' Goblin: If you have "Robbin' Goblin" on the field and attack with "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" or "The Bistro Butcher" both effects activate simultaneously. When attacking with "The Bistro Butcher" you can choose the order that they go on a Chain, so you can have the opponent draw due to the effect of "The Bistro Butcher" and then discard for the effect of "Robbin' Goblin". When attacking with "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer", since its effect is optional, the effect of "Robbin' Goblin" will Step 1 of the chain, and the effect of "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" will be Step 2.
  • Soul Demolition: If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field, the effect of this card cannot be activated.
  • System Down: "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" will prevent Machines in the Graveyard from being removed from play for "System Down", but Machines on the field can still be removed from play by its effect.

References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier" if a card like "Necrovalley" or "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" is on the field?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki