FANDOM


TCG Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If you choose to activate the effect of "Kuribon", you must return it to your hand. Returning it to your hand is not optional, even though the effect itself is optional.[2]
  • If a face-down "Kuribon" is attacked and flipped by battle, then you can still activate its effect.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Ancient Prophecy -- Card Rulings (version 1.0)
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Is the effect of "Kuribon" which returns it to the hand optional?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you activate the effect of "Kuribon" when you would not take battle damage?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Do you still perform damage calculation when you activate the effect of "Kuribon"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: When a face-down "Kuribon" is attacked, can you still activate its effect during damage calculation?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If the ATK of "Kuribon" becomes higher than the opponent monster's, then do you still apply its effect which recovers Life Points and returns it to your hand?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.