FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You destroy card(s) and draw card(s) simultaneously. The "drawing" effect does not use another chain link[1].
  • The player who controlled the destroyed card draws a card, not the controller of "Kuraz the Light Monarch". If your opponent controls a card destroyed by the effect, he draws a card.[4]
  • The player who controls the card at the time it is destroyed draws 1 card. So if you target your own monster and your opponent takes control of it with "Enemy Controller", your opponent will draw 1 card.[4]
  • Drawing from this effect is optional, so a player can choose not to draw.[6]
  • If a player has 2 cards destroyed by this effect, they cannot choose to only draw 1 card. The player must choose to either draw 2 or 0 cards.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Kuraz the Light Monarch
  2. Konami FAQ: When a card targets and destroys 1 Spell/Trap Card and 1 Monster, can "Carrierroid"'s effect be activated?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Protector of the Sanctuary" is on the field, can "Kuraz the Light Monarch"'s effect be activated?
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: When your own card is targeted by "Kuraz the Light Monarch", and your opponent gains control of it before the effect resolves, who draws the card?
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Are the "destroy" and the "draw'" parts of the effect of "Kuraz the Light Monarch" considered to occur simultaneously?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: When a card is destroyed by "Kuraz the Light Monarch", can you choose not to draw?
  7. UDE Judge List: Bottomless Trap Hole Vs. Monarchs
  8. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  17. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.