FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Phoenix Gearfried: You can send a Trap Card like “Kunai with Chain” that is equipped to a monster as the cost to activate the effect to negate a Spell or Trap Card.

OCG Rulings

  • If you choose to apply both effects of "Kunai with Chain", then both effects are resolved simultaneously.[1]

In Response to an Attack

On Being an Equip Trap Card

  • You can equip a Trap Card to an opponent's monster, but only if the Trap Card does not specify "your monster". So, you can equip "Metalmorph" to an opponent's monster because it does not specify otherwise, but you cannot equip "Blast with Chain" nor "Kunai with Chain" to an opponent's monster because these cards specify "your monster".[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Kunai with Chain
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami FAQ: [Damage Step] Can "Kunai with Chain" be activated during the opponent's Battle Phase?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Magical Arm Shield" or "Enchanted Javelin" are activated in response to an attack, can "Negate Attack" be chained?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Are Trap Cards which equip themselves treated as Spell Cards?
  5. Konami FAQ: [Basic Rules] Can you equip to an opponent's monster a Trap Card which is treated as an Equip Spell Card?
  6. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Evocator Chevalier
  7. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Junk Collector" be activated by removing from play a card like "Kunai with Chain"?
  8. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Phoenix Gearfried

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.