FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "When your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s): You can remove 2 Kaiju Counters from anywhere on the field; until the end of the next turn, that monster(s) cannot attack and its effects are negated." is a Trigger Effect. (Removing 2 Kaiju Counters from anywhere on the field is a cost to activate this effect. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "that monster(s) cannot attack and its effects are negated." does not target. It is activated when your opponent Normal or Special Summons a monster(s) face-up, and the effect is applied to that Normal or Special Summoned monster(s).[1]

"Kaiju" monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The effect "You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) to your opponent's field in Attack Position, by Tributing 1 monster they control." is not an Ignition, Trigger, Quick or Continuous Effect. (1 monster in your opponent's Monster Zone is Tributed as a procedure to Special Summon this card by this effect, then the Special Summon is performed. Tributing and Special Summoning this card are not considered to happen at the same time. Special Summoning this card this way does not start a Chain Link.)[2][1][3][4][5][6][7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju
  2. 2.0 2.1 2.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju
  3. 3.0 3.1 3.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Radian, the Multidimensional Kaiju
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Gadarla, the Mystery Dust Kaiju
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Jizukiru, the Star Destroying Kaiju
  7. 7.0 7.1 7.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Thunder King, the Lightningstrike Kaiju
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Special Summon "Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju" from your hand to your opponent's Monster Zone by Tributing a "Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju" in their Monster Zone?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Tribute Summon "Thunder King, the Lightningstrike Kaiju" from your hand by Tributing a "Radian, the Multidimensional Kaiju" and a "Radian Token" in your Monster Zone?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Special Summon "Kumongous, the Sticky String Kaiju" from your hand to your opponent's Monster Zone while your opponent controls a "Fullmetalfoes Alkahest" equipped with a "Kaiju" monster?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you Pendulum Summon 2 or more "Kaiju" monsters at the same time?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Soul Charge" be activated by targeting 2 or more "Kaiju" monsters in your Graveyard?
  13. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju" be Special Summoned by Tributing a monster in your opponent's Extra Monster Zone?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.