FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Kotodama" is Summoned while there are 2 monsters on the field with the same name, those 2 monsters with the same name are destroyed.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • Sheep Tokens will be destroyed by the effect of "Kotodama" since Monster Tokens are considered cards.
  • If two Flip Effect monsters are flipped face-up at the same time while "Kotodama" is on the field, their effects are negated and they are destroyed.
  • If 2 or more monsters with identical names are on the field when "Kotodama" is Summoned, they are all destroyed.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • My Body as a Shield: You cannot use "My Body as a Shield" against monsters with continuous effects such as "Kotodama"...


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Kotodama
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.