FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Out of Date


Fusion Substitute Monster Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Since the Special Summon performed by "Miracle Contact" is not treated as a Fusion Summon, you cannot use the effect "You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster" of a monster like "King of the Swamp".[32]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

Judge List Rulings

Notes

  1. An email ruling states that "King of the Swamp" can only be discarded if the player has at least 1 "Polymerization" in their Deck.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "King of the Swamp" be activated if you have no "Polymerization" in your Deck?
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  12. 12.0 12.1 12.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Goddess with the Third Eye
  13. 13.0 13.1 13.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Beastking of the Swamps
  14. 14.0 14.1 14.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Versago the Destroyer
  15. 15.0 15.1 15.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Mystical Sheep 1
  16. 16.0 16.1 16.2 Konami OCG Card Database: King of the Swamp
  17. Konami OCG Card Database7: Can "Parallel World Fusion" use a banished "King of the Swamp" as a Material?
  18. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect "You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster" of "King of the Swamp" be applied while it is in the Deck?
  19. Konami OCG Card Database: When Fusion Summoning with "Dark Calling", can you use "King of the Swamp" to Special Summon the Fusion Monster?
  20. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use "Goddess with the Third Eye" as a Fusion Material for "Gem-Knight Ruby"?
  21. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use "King of the Swamp" as a Fusion Material for "Gem-Knight Ruby"?
  22. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you send "Goddess with the Third Eye" to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  23. Konami OCG Card Database: When Fusion Summoning "Elemental HERO Absolute Zero", can a monster like "Goddess with the Third Eye" be used as a substitute for a Fusion Material?
  24. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use "King of the Swamp" as a Fusion Material for "Barbaroid, the Ultimate Battle Machine"?
  25. Konami OCG Card Database: Cyber End Dragon
  26. Konami OCG Card Database: Cyber Twin Dragon
  27. Konami OCG Card Database: Fiend Skull Dragon
  28. Konami OCG Card Database: Ryu Senshi
  29. Konami OCG Card Database: Super Vehicroid Jumbo Drill
  30. Konami OCG Card Database: UFOroid Fighter
  31. Konami OCG Card Database: Supply
  32. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you use "King of the Swamp" to Special Summon "Elemental HERO Aqua Neos" with "Miracle Contact"?
  33. 33.0 33.1 Konami OCG Card Database: If "King of the Swamp" is used as a Fusion Material, then does the ATK of "Elemental HERO Neos Knight" increase?
  34. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  35. UDE Judge List: The Light-Hex Sealed Fusion and Overload Fusion

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.