FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, Special Summoning 1 Level 8 Sea Serpent-Type monster is considered to be the last thing to happen. ("its ATK and DEF each become 0." is also applied immediately.)[1]
  • After "Kaiser Sea Snake" is Special Summoned by the effect of another "Kaiser Sea Snake", if "Skill Drain" is activated, the "If this card is Special Summoned, its Level becomes 4 and its original ATK becomes 0." effect of the first "Kaiser Sea Snake" is negated, the Level returns to 8 and the original ATK returns to 2500. The "its ATK and DEF each become 0." effect that was already applied is not negated by "Skill Drain". Therefore, the original ATK of the second "Kaiser Sea Snake" returns to 2500, its current ATK and DEF remains at 0, and its Level returns to 8.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Kaiser Sea Snake
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: After a monster with the same name is Special Summoned by the effect of "Kaiser Sea Snake", if "Book of Moon" is activated, what happens with the ATK and DEF??
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: After a monster with the same name is Special Summoned by the effect of "Kaiser Sea Snake", if "Skill Drain" is activated, what happens with the ATK and DEF??
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If a monster with the same name is Special Summoned by the effect of "Kaiser Sea Snake", what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can Special Summon Monsters be Special Summoned by the effect of "Kaiser Sea Snake"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.