FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Related Rulings

CLARIFICATION:

OCG Rulings

  • Detaching the Xyz Material is an activation cost.[1]
  • If "Kachi Kochi Dragon" battles with a monster with the same ATK and both monsters are destroyed, then you cannot activate its effect.[1][2]
  • The text specifies "attack once again in a row", so if you activate the effect and then attack with a different monster, then "Kachi Kochi Dragon" cannot attack a second time.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG FAQ: Xyz Monster > Kachi Kochi Dragon
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Kachi Kochi Dragon" is destroyed by attacking a monster with equal ATK, then can you activate its effect?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Forbidden Chalice" is activate upon the second attack declaration of "Kachi Kochi Dragon" or during the Damage Step, then can it not attack?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: Can Quick-Play Spell Cards or Trap Cards be activated before "Kachi Kochi Dragon"'s second attack declaration?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: After activating the effect of "Kachi Kochi Dragon", can you attack a second time after attacking with another monster?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.