FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • "Jurrac Ptera" has one effect which both returns the attacking monster to the hand and raises its DEF.[1]
  • When "Jurrac Ptera" has its DEF increased by its own effect, the increase lasts as long as "Jurrac Ptera" remains face-up on the field. The increase will disappear if "Jurrac Ptera" is removed from the field or flipped face-down.[2]
  • If "Jurrac Ptera" is attacked and destroyed by battle, then its effect still activates. At resolution, the attacking monster is still returned to the hand, but the DEF-increasing part of the effect is not applied.[3]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Jurrac Ptera
  2. Konami FAQ: The DEF increase by the effect of "Jurrac Ptera" is applied for how long?
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Jurrac Ptera" is destroyed by battle, is the attacking monster still returned to the hand and is the DEF still increased?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.