FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • When this effect resolves, Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen. Immediately after this effect resolves, you must Synchro Summon 1 Synchro Monster using the monster Special Summoned by this effect.[1]
  • This card can only target monsters that can be used to Synchro Summon 1 monster that lists a "Synchron" monster as a Tuner.
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" resolves, if "Junk Anchor" is no longer on the field, the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but a Synchro Summon is not performed. (Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen.)[4]
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" resolves, if the Level of "Junk Anchor" was changed by "Star Changer" and an approppiate Synchro no longer exists in the Extra Deck, the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but a Synchro Summon is not performed. (Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen.)[5]
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" resolves, if the control of "Junk Anchor" was switched to your opponent, the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but a Synchro Summon is not performed. (Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen.)[7]
  • While the effect of "Discord" is being applied, the effect of "Junk Anchor" cannot be activated. If "Discord" is activated in a chain to the effect of "Junk Anchor", the targeted monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, but a Synchro Summon is not performed. (Special Summoning the targeted monster is considered the last thing to happen.)[8]
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" is activated, after Special Summoning the targeted monster, immediately after that, a Synchro Summon of 1 Synchro Monster using the targeted monster and "Junk Anchor" is performed. Therefore, since 2 Special Summons have been performed by the effect of "Junk Anchor", if the effect of "Maxx "C"" is being applied, your opponent will draw 2 cards.[9]
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" is activated, after Special Summoning the targeted monster, immediately after that, a Synchro Summon of 1 Synchro Monster using the targeted monster and "Junk Anchor" is performed. Therefore, when the monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, you cannot activate "Torrential Tribute" before the Synchro Summon is performed. (After the Synchro Summon is performed, you can activate "Torrential Tribute".)[10]
  • When the effect of "Junk Anchor" is activated, after Special Summoning the targeted monster, immediately after that, a Synchro Summon of 1 Synchro Monster using the targeted monster and "Junk Anchor" is performed. When you do, the "Synchro Material Monsters used for this Synchro Summon are banished." is applied, and both "Junk Anchor" and the monster Special Summoned by "Junk Anchor" are banished.[11]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG Card Database: Junk Anchor
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Imperial Iron Wall"" is being applied, can the effect of "Junk Anchor" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Phantom of Chaos" gains the effect of "Junk Anchor", can the effect be activated?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Compulsory Evacuation Device" is chained to the effect of "Junk Anchor", what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Star Changer" is chained to the effect of "Junk Anchor", what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Book of Moon" is chained to the effect of "Junk Anchor", what happens?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Enemy Controller" is chained to the effect of "Junk Anchor", what happens?
  8. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Discord"" is being applied, can the effect of "Junk Anchor" be activated?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of an opponent's "Maxx "C"" is being applied, if the effect of "Junk Anchor" is activated, how many cards will your opponent draw?
  10. Konami OCG Card Database: When the monster targeted by "Junk Anchor" is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, can "Torrential Tribute" be activated?
  11. Konami OCG Card Database: When a Synchro Summon is performed using the effect of "Junk Anchor", is "Junk Anchor" banished?
  12. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the Synchro Summon performed by the effect of "Junk Anchor" be negated by "Horn of Heaven" or the effect of "Thunder King Rai-Oh"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.