Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Judgment Dragon

84,584pages on
this wiki
Talk0

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • The "During each of your End Phases: Send the top 4 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard." effect is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It is only activated once during each End Phase.)[1]
  • This effect is activated even if you have 3 or less cards in your Deck. (In this case, all remaining cards are sent from the Deck to the Graveyard.)[1]
  • A monster like "Dark Armed Dragon" or "Judgment Dragon" cannot be Special Summoned, except by the method stated in its text. It cannot be Special Summoned by effects like "Monster Reborn", even if it was properly Special Summoned beforehand. Also, you cannot Special Summon "Dark Armed Dragon" from the Graveyard even if there are exactly three DARK monsters in the Graveyard.[8]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • Paying 1000 Life Points is a cost.
  • an effect is chained that flips "Judgment Dragon" face-down, it is not destroyed by its effect.

Mentions in Other Rulings



Lightsworn Monster Card Rulings

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If you do not have enough cards to send to the Graveyard remaining in your Deck when resolving the effect of a “Lightsworn” monster or “Judgment Dragon,” all cards remaining in your Deck are sent to the Graveyard. For example, if you control “Jain, Lightsworn Paladin” and its effect activates during your End Phase when you have only 1 card remaining in your Deck, that card will be sent to the Graveyard.[24]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

Out of Date

  1. The latest errata of "Lightsworn" monsters and "Judgement Dragon" state that this effect will resolve with effect even if the card leaves the field before it resolves.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Judgment Dragon
  2. Konami FAQ: When a monster with an "effect to destroy a monster(s) on the field" activates an effect which does something other than destroy, can you activate "Prime Material Dragon"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Can a face-up "Obelisk the Tormentor" be destroyed by effects that do not target like "Lightning Vortex"?
  4. Konami FAQ: When "Mermaid Archer" and the equipped card would be destroyed simultaneously, can the equipped card be destroyed as a substitute?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Royal Oppression" be chained to the effect of a Special Summon Monster?
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Is "Starlight Road" activated directly in Chain to an effect which destroys?
  7. Konami FAQ: Does "Judgment Dragon" destroy both "Malefic Stardust Dragon" and the Field Spell Card?
  8. Konami FAQ: Can monsters like "Dark Armed Dragon" and "Judgment Dragon" be Special Summoned from the Graveyard?
  9. Konami OCG Card Database: "Book of Moon", "Compulsory Evacuation Device" or "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" is activated, and "Forbidden Chalice" is activated in a Chain. When the effect of the targeted monster resolves, is that effect negated?
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: Can "Solemn Warning" be Chained to a Spell or Trap Card which does not include Special Summoning?
  11. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  20. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  21. Konami OCG Card Database: When a card's effect is negated by "Alector, Sovereign of Birds", how long is it negated?
  22. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Dimension Fortress Weapon" and "Macro Cosmos" are on the field, can cards be sent to the Graveyard by "Jain, Lightsworn Paladin"?
  23. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  24. 24.0 24.1 24.2 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K] [JAIN, LIGHTSWORN PALADIN]

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki