Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Jinzo - Returner

Talk0
75,715pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

On Missing the Timing

  • Drill Warrior: The resolution of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the resolution which has you discard one card from your hand are considered to occur simultaneously. Thus, if you discard "Jinzo - Returner" with this effect, then you can Special Summon "Jinzo" from the Graveyard.[1]
  • For "Foolish Burial", after you send the card to the Graveyard, you shuffle the Deck. However, this is not treated as the effect of a card, so the last thing to resolve is sending the card from the Deck to the Graveyard. Because of this, you can activate the effect of "Jinzo - Returner" or "Peten the Dark Clown" if it is sent from the Deck to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial".[2]

Previously Official Rulings

Judge List Rulings

  • If you send "Jinzo - Returner" to the Graveyard to pay the cost to activate an effect, you will not be able to activate its effect.[3]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Are the "discard one card from your hand" and "remove it from play" effects of "Drill Warrior" treated as being done simultaneously?
  2. Konami FAQ: Can you activate the effect of "Peten the Dark Clown" when it is sent to the Graveyard by "Foolish Burial"?
  3. 3.0 3.1 UDE Judge List: Jinzo-Returner - Spent for a cost
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki