Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Jinzo

Talk14
74,543pages on
this wiki

TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • When a Trap Card or the effect of a Trap Card is activated, and "Call of the Haunted" is chained to Special Summon "Jinzo", then the first Trap Card is negated. This is becuase "Call of the Haunted" resolves first and Special Summons "Jinzo", then "Jinzo" begins negating Traps, then the first Trap Card would resolve (but it is being negated by "Jinzo").[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Drill Warrior: The resolution of "Drill Warrior" which removes it from play and the resolution which has you discard one card from your hand are considered to occur simultaneously. Thus, if you discard "Jinzo - Returner" with this effect, then you can Special Summon "Jinzo" from the Graveyard.[6]

Previously Official Rulings

  • If your opponent activates "Waboku" during your Standby Phase and you Summon "Jinzo" in your Main Phase, the effect of "Waboku" is still applied because it resolved before "Jinzo" was Summoned.

Mentions in Other Rulings

See also Card Rulings:Amplifier as almost all of its rulings mention "Jinzo".
  • Prohibition: If "Jinzo" is declared by "Prohibition", the effect of a "Jinzo" that is already on the field is still applied. If a "Jinzo" is Special Summoned, it "cannot be used", so the effects of Trap Cards are not negated and Trap Cards can be activated.
  • Rivalry of Warlords: If you have 2 monsters on the field face-up of the same Type, you cannot Tribute 1 of them for another monster that is a different Type (even "Jinzo") as you would then have 2 different Types.

Judge List Rulings

Out of Date

Email Rulings

  • No effect of a Trap Card can be activated, regardless of whether it is on the field or not.[21][Notes 1]

Notes

  1. The latest errata of "Jinzo" makes this ruling invalid.
  2. These Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Is the effect of "Limiter Overload" negated when "Jinzo" or "Royal Decree" is on the field?
  2. Konami FAQ: [Chain] If "Call of the Haunted" etc. targeting "Jinzo", can you negate cards?
  3. Konami FAQ: When activating "Prohibition" and declaring "Jinzo", is its effect still applied?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Doom" negate Continuous Effects?
  5. Konami FAQ: If the effect of "Royal Decree" is being applied, then is the effect of "Wild Tornado" which activates in the Graveyard negated?
  6. Konami FAQ: Are the "discard one card from your hand" and "remove it from play" effects of "Drill Warrior" treated as being done simultaneously?
  7. UDE Judge List: Jinzo vs Forced Back
  8. UDE Judge List: Call of the Haunted - Jinzo vs MST
  9. UDE Judge List: Jinzo vs Call of the Haunted
  10. UDE Judge List: Blast with Chain vs Jinzo/Elemental Hero Wildheart
  11. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  16. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  18. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  20. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  21. Pojo.biz: Konami Ruling Updates (Individual e-mail from Konami rulings support)

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki