FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Iron Core Specimen Lab: Revealing "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is a maintenance cost to keep this card on the field.
  • Koa'ki Meiru Urnight: Revealing “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” is a cost to activate the effect.

OCG Rulings

  • Both of this card's effects which add it from your Graveyard to your hand start Chains.[2]
  • Sending a "Koa'ki Meiru" monster from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect which adds this card from your Graveyard to your hand.[2]
  • If you activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of drawing and your opponent chains "Disappear"/"D.D. Crow"/etc to remove from play "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru", then "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" will not be returned to the hand and you will not draw. This is because you activated the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of drawing.[3]
  • If you have zero cards in your Deck, then during your Draw Phase you cannot draw, so you cannot activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru". You cannot draw, so you will lose the Duel.[4]
  • While "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is in your Graveyard during the Draw Phase, both the effect of adding it to you hand instead of drawing and the effect of adding it to your hand by sending a "Koa'ki Meiru" monster to the Graveyard both start Chains.[5]
  • During the Draw Phase, if you have multiple copies of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" in your Graveyard, then you can activates the effects of all copies instead of drawing. However, only the effect of the copy placed highest on the Chain will resolve and all other copies will resolve without effect, because you already added a card to your hand instead of drawing. In total, you will only add one copy of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand.[6]
  • If you activate an effect like that of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" or "Magical Blast" or "Spirit Burner" instead of drawing, then if an effect like that of "D.D. Crow" or "Disappear" is chained so that "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is no longer in the Graveyard when resolving its effect, then you do not add "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand. However, you still cannot draw, since you already chose to activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" instead of draw.[7]
  • Suppose that the effect of "Prohibition" has declared "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru", and afterwards "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is Summoned to the field by the effect of "Magical Hats". "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" has already been declared for "Prohibition", so "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" cannot be "played". Thus, you cannot activate its effects after it is sent to the Graveyard.[8]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Koa'ki Meiru Speeder: When you draw multiple copies of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" simultaneously, if you activate the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Speeder", then you only show one copy of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your opponent.[32]
  • Koa'ki Meiru Speeder: When you draw an "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" as your normal draw, if you wish to activate the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Speeder", then you must activate it when the "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is drawn. (You cannot activate the effect at a later time.)[33]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Raging Battle -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. 2.0 2.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru
  3. Konami FAQ: When "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is removed from play when resolving its effect, it is not added to the hand, but after that can you draw?
  4. Konami FAQ: When you cannot draw because there are zero cards in your Deck, can you instead add a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand?
  5. Konami FAQ: Do the effects which adds a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" from the Graveyard to the hand start Chains?
  6. Konami FAQ: When you have multiple copies of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" in your Graveyard, can all copies be added to the hand instead of drawing?
  7. Konami FAQ: If "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is removed from play when resolving its effect, then you cannot add it to your hand, but afterwards can you still perform your normal draw?
  8. Konami OCG FAQ: If "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is declared for "Prohibition", then are you unable to activate its effects which add it to your hand from your Graveyard?
  9. Konami FAQ: Can "Automatic Laser" be activated if "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is already revealed?
  10. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Core Compression
  11. Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Core Overclock
  12. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Iron Core Immediate Disposal
  13. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Iron Core Luster
  14. Konami FAQ: Can "Iron Core Luster" be activated while "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" is already revealed?
  15. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Iron Core Specimen Lab
  16. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Hydro Barrier
  17. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Doom
  18. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Ice
  19. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Drago
  20. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Guardian
  21. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Powerhand
  22. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Valafar
  23. 23.0 23.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Speeder
  24. Konami FAQ: Koa'ki Meiru Crusader
  25. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Rooklord
  26. 26.0 26.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Sea Panther
  27. 27.0 27.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Urnight
  28. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Sandman
  29. Konami FAQ: Can a Trap Card in the hand be shown as a Maintenance Cost for "Koa'ki Meiru Powerhand" while the hand is revealed by the effect of "Respect Play"?
  30. Konami FAQ: While "Macro Cosmos" is active, can a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" be sent to the Graveyard as a Maintenance Cost for "Koa'ki Meiru Doom"?
  31. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Skill Drain" negate the Maintenance Cost of "Koa'ki Meiru Valafar" etc?
  32. Konami FAQ: When you activate the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Speeder" when you draw multiple copies of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru", do you show all copies to your opponent?
  33. 33.0 33.1 Konami FAQ: When can you activate the effect of "Koa'ki Meiru Speeder"?
  34. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koa'ki Meiru Tornado
  35. Konami FAQ: Trap Card > Reckoned Power
  36. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Urgent Synthesis

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.