FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • This card's first effect targets 1 face-up monster on your opponent's field.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The player that controlled the equipped monster when it was destroyed sends cards from the top of their Deck to the Graveyard.
  • If "Iron Chain Snake" is equipped to a monster with another card's effect, the equipped monster does not lose ATK and DEF. However, when the equipped monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, the effect of "Iron Chain Snake" activates.
  • When the equipped monster is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, if its controller has fewer cards in their Deck than the Level of the destroyed monster, every card left in their Deck is sent to the Graveyard.


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Iron Chain Snake
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.